Civil Service Commission
The Civil Service Commission conducts hearings to review disciplinary actions, limited to suspensions, dismissals, or demotions of any employees not exempted from the provisions of the Charter and Code.

Selection Process:
Members are appointed by the Mayor, with the approval of a majority of the City Council. 

7 Member Board.
Oath of Office required.

Terms of Members:
Staggered Terms.
Two (2) members for a term of one (1) year.
Two (2) members for a term of two (2) years.
* Three (3) members for a term of three(3) years.
* One of such commissioner shall be designated by the Mayor to serve as Chairman of the Commission.
Civil Service Board Members
Commissioner  Sex/Race Term expiring Term
Blake Bourland M/W 11/30/19 3yr Term
Sara Carter F/W 11/30/18 3yr Term
Katherine Frazier F/W 11/30/19 3yr Term
Yollander Hardaway F/B 1/30/18 3yr Term
Stephen Biller M/W 11/30/18 3yr Term
John Horne M/W 11/30/17 3yr Term
Natalie McKinney F/B 1/30/17 3yr Term
Reginald Shelton M/B 11/30/18 3yr Term
Brandon Ingram M/B 11/30/17 3yr Term
Gloria Thomas F/B 11/30/17 3yr Term
Ed Vaughn M/B 11/30/17 3yr Term
125 N. Main Street
Memphis, TN 38103
8:30am – 5:00pm
Suite 406
Copyright 2018 City of Memphis
This table formats the Google Translate widget and its preceeding label
Translate page: