## **2023 Council Committee Assignments**

Committee	Chair	Vice-Chairman
Audit	Worth Morgan	Ford Canale
Budget	Chase Carlisle	Martavius Jones
Economic Development, Tourism,	Edmund Ford, Sr.	Chase Carlisle
& Technology		
Housing and Community	Frank Colvett, Jr.	Rhonda Logan
Development		
MLG&W	Patrice Robinson	Worth Morgan
Parks & Environment	Jeff Warren	Jana Swearengen-Washington
Personnel & Government Affairs	Michalyn Easter-Thomas	Cheyenne Johnson
Planning and Zoning	Cheyenne Johnson	JB Smiley, Jr.
Public Safety & Homeland Security	Rhonda Logan	Frank Colvett, Jr.
Public Services, Art, Youth	Jana Swearengen-Washington	Jeff Warren
Initiatives, Libraries &		
Neighborhoods		
Public Works, Solid Waste, and	JB Smiley, Jr.	Michalyn Easter-Thomas
General Services		
Transportation	Ford Canale	Edmund Ford, Sr.
Executive Session	Martavius Jones	JB Smiley, Jr.