Skip To Content

District 3
Patrice J. Robinson

Rhonda Logan
District 1 
Rhonda Logan
Frank Colvett, Jr.
District 2
Vice Chair 
Frank Colvett, Jr.

District 4
Jamita Swearengen

Worth Morgan
District 5
Worth Morgan
Edmund Ford, Sr.
District 6
Edmund Ford, Sr.
Michalyn Easter-ThomasDistrict 7
Michalyn Easter-Thomas
JB Smiley Super District 8-1
JB Smiley, Jr.
Cheyenne Johnson Super District  8-2
Cheyenne Johnson
Martavius Jones
Super District 8-3 
Martavius Jones
Chase Carlisle
Super District 9-1 
Chase Carlisle
Ford Canale
Super District 9-2
J. Ford Canale
Dr. Jeff Warren
Super District 9-3
Dr. Jeff Warren


Watch the City Council's August 4th meeting via Youtube here

OSTPONED - The Memphis City Council's Grant Program will no longer be funded via the CARES Act. A new application and guidelines will be available on Monday, August 10, 2020 at 12:00pm CST. 

Attention high school seniors interested in a career in law enforcement – have you considered MPD's Blue Path program? Get paid while you earn your degree. Starting salary of $33,500+ annually, Free Tuition, Health Benefits. Learn more:

The initial Speed Hump installation schedule has been posted to the Engineering Departments webpage. Click here for more information.

Feel free to check out the Council’s podcasts with the links below or on Deezer, Apple Podcasts, or Radio Public.

A View from the Chair:
Council Perspectives:
Council in Your Neighborhood:

2020 Council Meeting Dates - Location and March Date Update (March meeting dates will occur on March 3rd and March 24th)

FY20 Amended Grantee Allocations (The Amended Allocations will not be final until the approval of the FY20 Budget in June 2019.)


125 North Main Street

Room 514
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 636-6786
Fax: (901) 636-6796
Office Directory


City of Memphis | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2020 Intrado Corporation.